wednesday, june 28th

i dreamt about the ocean

i got back from traveling a few days ago. it was a fun trip but also kind of overwhelming. it was to a big city. the ocean is nowhere nearby, so i don't know why i've been thinking about it so much. oh well. i had a vivid dream about it last night, and when i woke up i wrote down my dream as a meditation. this is the first time i've done this so far but i think i want to do it more.

here is my meditation: afternoon. vaguely cloudy. the air is hot and the wind is cold. i am standing on a small grassy hill overlooking the ocean. the grass is soft and warm and comes up to my thighs. before me, storm clouds gather over the ocean, who herself is steel blue and frothy. i walk down to the beach. the sand is hot and coarse and studded with pebbles and driftwood. i lay down in the sand. it is rough against my back. i am warm from the sand and the air and my hair drifts about my face in the wind. i can feel the salt of the ocean against my skin. i close my eyes and all in my vision is sun-orange. i wait for my lover to come to me.

today is an anniversary for my love and i!! we're seeing each other tomorrow. i'm so happy and i'm so lucky and i love them :)

i also have a job interview tomorrow. yikes.

when i was on vacation i went to this record store and got like a ton of cds for really cheap. it was awesome!! one of the ones i got is millenium by the Backstreet Boys. i listened to it and it's pretty good. some of the songs totally rock, especially larger than life. i did notice that the technical music and general flow of the album wasn't really my taste. i think *NSYNC does that sort of thing much much better. like, BSB make some fun music, but i think *NSYNC is better at making it really good and making the songs on an album really flow together. also their music is just more my taste.

i have been trying to decide what my favorite *NSYNC album is and honestly it's a tossup between their self-titled album(s), No Strings Attached, and Celebrity. (hahahahaha). idk i love them all!! it's so hard to choose. luckily i don't really have to :)

an image of the boyz that i find funny. no shirts attached!!

is loading comments...

back to my journal